Political Science

1. Year of establishment: 1962

2. Names of Programmes / Courses offered (UG, PG, M. Phil., Ph. D. , Integrated Masters; Integrated Ph.D., etc.) :- UG (Hons & Elective), PG

3. Interdisciplinary courses and departments involved : Nil

4. Annual/ Semester/ choice based credit system : Semester & CBCS from 2015-16 Batch

5. Participation of the department in the courses offered by other departments : Nil

6. Number of teaching posts sanctioned and filled (Professors/Associate Professors/Asst.

Sanctioned Filled
Associate Professors 02
Asst. Professors 03

7. Faculty profile with name, qualification, designation, specialisation (D.Sc./ D.Litt./ Ph.D./ M.Phil., etc.)

Name Qualification Designation Specialization No. of Years of Experience No. of Ph.D. students guided in the last 4 years
Das M.A. Reader Western Thought 32

Dr.(Smt) Jharana Behera M.A.,Ph.D Reader International Law & Relations 28

Pratap Ku.Swain M.A.,M.Phil. Lecturer(GF) Amartya Sen:Idea of Justice: an Analysis

8. List the distinguished alumni of the department (maximum 10)
a. Dr.Rachana Acharya, Reader in Pol. Sc., V.D.(Auto.) College, Jaypur b. Mrs. Abhilipsa Jena, Junior Lecturer, D.D.Junior College, Keonjhar
c. Gautam Prusty, Asst. Manager, H.D.F.C., Keonjhar
d. Srimanta Ku. Pati, Manager, B.K.Steel,Ulibur, Barbil
e. Satyabrata Sahoo, Lecturer in Poi. Science, Anchalika Mahavidyalaya, Padmapur, Keonjhar
f. N.N.Mahanta,Lect. in Pol. Sc., Rimuli College, Rimuli, Keonjhar
g. Ramakanta Swain, Principal, Pateswar Mahavidyalaya, Suakati, Keonjhar
h. Paresh Ku Dhar, Lecturer in Pol. Science, Maa Santoshi Regional College , Jharbilda, Keonjhar
i. Hrishikesh Sahoo, Lect. in Pol. Sc. Anchalika(Junior) Mahavidyalaya, Padmapur, Keonjhar
j. Ajaya Ku. Behera, Lect. in Pol. Sc., D.B.College, Turumunga, Keonjhar

© 2016 All right reserved